Wednesday, December 9, 2009

Jack Bruce, John McLaughlin, Billy Cobham & Stu Goldberg - Live at The Phillipshalle in Dusseldorf, Germany, October 21, 1979 [FLAC]

This group is often called the "Super Quartet" among fans.

I was having second thoughts and I almost decided not to upload this concert as the good Doctor Goody suggests that it runs a little slow, and he cannot fix it,but I have had so many requests to run it - as it is. This show is almost impossible to find. If anyone has a better version - UPLOAD IT! The sound is actually quite good and bright in most places although there are parts where the sound gets a tad muffled. It is as if the taper was momentarily hiding the microphones from securrity or people in front of him were moving and slightly deadening the sound with their bodies, but only occasionally. Also, there are fade outs/ins on a few of the tunes but they mostly occur during applause.

The sound is average good audience for the times.

The exact lineage is unknown, but probably audience low gen tape > CDR

Taken from hopboys Jack Bruce collection


Jack Bruce - bass, vocals
John McLaughlin - guitars
Stu Goldberg - keys
Billy Cobham - drums


01 Desire and The Comforter
02 Electric dreams, electric sighs
03 Miles Davis
04 Stu Goldberg Piano Solo
05 Core of The Apple
06 Tightrope
07 Medley includes parts of in a silent way and dream
08 Dark Prince
09 Drum Solo
10 Resolution
11 A Love Supreme, Pt. 1: Acknowledgement (Cuts)

Enjoy !!!

Links in comments