Sunday, June 14, 2009

VIDEO: Chick Corea Elektric Band - "Music On The Mountain" - Live in Saratoga, California, August 1991 [DVD]

This fantastic DVD is a Must-Have for any Jazz-Rock/Fusion lover! This is a wonderful show with excellent audio and video quality. Don't miss this !!!

Artwork by Bogard

Visit his wonderful blog at bogard´s jazztapes


Chick Corea Elektric Band
"Music On The Mountain"
Saratoga, California
Paul Masson Mountain Winery,
XX-August 1991

Pro-Shot DVD.

Video source: Japan Sattelite Broadcast>VHS>DVD

Audio source: Soundboard


Chick Corea - keyboards
John Pattitucci - bass
Dave Weckl - drums
Frank Gambale - guitar
Eric Marienthal - saxophone


(menu and chapters)

1. Beneath The Mask
2. Ninety- Nine Flavors
3. One Of Us Is Over Fourty
4. A Wave Goodbye
5. Blues For Miles
6. Illusions
7. Light Years

Total Time: 57 min. 58 sec.

Size: 3,91 Gb.


Video Attributes:
Video compression mode: MPEG-2
TV system: 525/60 (NTSC)
Aspect Ratio: 4:3
Display Mode: Only Pan&scan
Source picture resolution: 720x480 (525/60)
Frame Rate: 30.00
Source picture letterboxed: Not letterboxed
Bitrate: 7.73Mbps

Audio Attributes:
Audio Coding mode: LPCM
Sampling Rate: 48kHz
Audio application mode: Not specified
Number of Audio channels: 2
Bitrate: 1536 Kbps
Number of Audio streams: 1

Format: DVD [NTSC]

Enjoy !!!

See comments for the links


Dr. Fusion said...

Download DVD cover + links here:

Anonymous said...

Hi there! Thanx for the great blog. Thing is that this DVD is only playing video w/ no audio. Any tips? Thanx!

Dr. Fusion said...

You're welcome!

You are probably missing the right codec. K-Lite Codec Pack together with Media Player Classic works for all the videos on this blog.

Download here:

Anonymous said...

What can I say? Thank you very much, my friend. For the music and your kindness. Best wishes.