Tuesday, December 15, 2009

Steve Morse Band - Live at Berklee Performance Center, Boston, Mass. U.S.A., October 17, 1990 [FLAC]

This concert was a few months before the release of "Southern Steel" studio album

Support the artists!!

Please visit: The Official Steve Morse Website

Audience recording

Lineage: Realistic mini-mikes >Sony D-6 cassette deck (dolby off) >Maxell XLII-S master cassette >played on Nak. 125 into soundforge (WAV) >
FLAC (sb's aligned)

Provided by Glasnostrd19 (thanks!!)

Thanks to Saoshya and Kovinis for setlist help.


Steve Morse: guitars
Dave LaRue: bass
Van Romaine: drums


01: tuning 1:48
02: stage introduction > Vista Grande 5:12
03: The introduction 6:04
04: talk and band introductions 1:48
05: Highland wedding 3:51
06: Sleaze factor 3:29
07: Night meets light (Dixie Dregs tune from "What If") 8:53
08: Ice cakes (Dixie Dregs tune from What If) 8:25
09: Tumeni notes 4:03
10: Point counterpoint 2:47
11: Gina Lola breakdown (Dixie Dregs tune from What If) 3:30
12: cruise missile 5:24
13: encore break 1:06
14: Cruise control medley 11:16
(including very short bits of Mississippi Queen,
I'm a man, my Sharona, free bird, summertime blues and whole lotta love)

Total time: 67:41

Enjoy !!!

Links in comments