Monday, July 20, 2009

Focus - Live at Burg Herzberg Festival, Breitenbach, Germany, July 19, 2008 [FLAC]

This new line-up of Focus is the strongest incarnation of the band since the heyday of the Jan Ackermann years. Joining stalwart leader Thijs van Leer is veteran Focus drummer extraordinaire Pierre van der Linden. In addition to bassist Bobby Jacobs, newcomer Niels van der Steenhoven is without a doubt one of the finest guitarist to emerge in the prog scene. His playing is so phenomenal and tasteful that it is difficult to imagine that anyone else could be better suited in this band (Jan who?).

Provided by by propylaen

Audience recording

Lineage: Zoom H2 (internal mics) > SD Card > ? > CDR > EAC > WAV > Cool Edit Pro 2.0 (tracking) > FLAC (L7)


Thijs van Leer - Hammond organ, flute, vocals
Niels van der Steenhoven - guitar
Bobby Jacobs - bass
Pierre van der Linden - drums


1. House Of The King (cuts in) >
2. Tamara's Move >
3. Focus 7 > band intros
4. Aya-Yuppie-Hippie-Yee
5. Eruption
6. Sylvia
7. Focus 3 >
8. Focus 2
9. Harem Scarem
10. Hocus Pocus (cuts out)

Total time 77:26


Pics from the show can be found here:

Format: FLAC

Enjoy !!!

See comments for download links

1 comment:

Dr. Fusion said...